Elimination Communication.

Early potty training is the best parenting thing I did. It makes me happy, my baby happy and both of our lives easier. I first saw the idea called “elimination communication” on pinterest while I was pregnant and I thought it sounded great and something I wanted to try. Basically, it’s observing when your baby needs to go to the bathroom and then putting them on the toilet so they go on the toilet. This worked the first time I tried within 2 minutes and my baby has done this ever since! We started when she was 7.5 months old and I have gone months without changing a poopy diaper! It is the best thing ever. For both of us. I don’t have to clean the mess and she doesn’t have diaper rash or the unpleasantness of sitting in her mess. It has revolutionized my life so much that I want to advocate to all parents to try it! Sure, there have been accidents and sometimes it doesn’t work but any less amount of poo diaper changes is a win to me!

Leave a Reply

